Amazon UK Lists Destiny: The Collection, All DLC to be Included?

Destiny released two years ago and since then received many expansions. We are waiting for its latest, Rise of Iron, expansion that will end it all.

Once Rise of Iron is out Bungie will move to Destiny 2, presumably. However, for those who are yet to play Destiny and haven’t experienced Bungie’s shooter, something big is coming. Bungie is apparently working on something called Destiny: The Collection.

DESTINY THE Collection

For £49.99, players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will get to play Destiny and its expansions. The news came from Amazon where they listed Destiny: The Collection. The pack is releasing on August 16.

Bungie is yet to confirm it or explain exactly what it is. But judging from its name, it is safe to say it is an expansion pack collection. Rise of Iron won’t be a part of the pack as its release date is set for September.

Expect to see:

  • The Dark Below – December 9, 2014
  • House of Wolves – May 19, 2015.
  • The Taken King – September 15, 2015.

And of course, the base game.

We’ll let you know as soon as Bungie shares a comment.

Destiny 2 is believed to be under development at Bungie and if Call of Duty is any indications, we should know that Activision doesn’t let things go anytime soon.

Destiny released with a long term plans and Destiny 2 will release. Bungie is silent but rumour has it that Destiny 2 will be revealed next year.

We’ll see new story, characters and a new enemies that haunt the universe.

Would you grab Destiny: The Collection to play all of the previous expansions before Rise of Iron is out? Share what you think in the comments below.