Halo 5 Req Cards System Explained in a Video

Halo 5 Req Cards System is a new feature you should know about because 343 Industries has confirmed it is going to have an impact on both the Warzone and the Arena multiplayer modes.

Developers recently released a new video to explain how the system works – you can watch it above.

There are a number of twists and turns in the way these cards work. For instance, some of them will be consumable in nature others will have a more permanent effect in the game. Other than that, in total there are six levels of rarity for the Halo 5 Req Cards, we have listed each one of them in the order of increasing rarity:

  1. Common
  2. Uncommon
  3. Rare
  4. Ultra-Rare
  5. Legendary
  6. Mythic

There is more, the single use cards will give you more powerful boosts in comparison to the others but their effects will vanish soon. They might unlock more lucrative equipment and weaponry. There will also be some Halo 5 Req Cards that can only be used in the Warzone.

So how do you earn these. Well, you play in Warzone or Arena and reason Req Points that can then be used to unlock Req Packs. These packs get you a variety of the Req Cards chosen from a list of around 1000 unique cards that bring you weapons, armors, vehicles, and more.

Do you agree that the Halo 5 Req System resembles a collectible card game?