scroll down

Bungie Reveal How to Earn the Destiny: The Taken King VIP Rewards

With Year 2 of Destiny approaching and the big updates coming in The Taken King, VIP rewards are being made available. Today Bungie have revealed what you will have had to do to be win these rewards.

The VIP awards are designed to be for the people who are the best in Destiny (or spent the most), and have reached the full potential in the game. To earn the VIP rewards you’ll have to own both House of Wolves and The Taken King. You’ll also have a chance to earn them if you have reached Light Level 30. This has to be done before August 31. With the Taken King you’ll have had to purchased and played the game before February 1, 2016.

The VIP rewards are:

  • Brave Ghost Shell
  • Brave Emblem
  • Old Guard Shader
  • S-34 Ravensteel Sparrow, which looks similar to the Star Wars speeder bike.

The VIP Rewards will be applicable for eligible purchases of Destiny: The Taken King, Legendary Edition, and Collector’s Edition. This includes both digital and physical editions.

Destin: The Taken King is coming out September 15 and will be available for the Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Xbox One, and Xbox 360 versions of the game.

Bringing many updates to the game it is one of the biggest updates to the game, even changing the voice of Ghost from Peter Dinklage to Nolan North. Some details of the confirmed updates can be seen here.

With these updates being used to plan for the future, it is safe to assume that fans of the game will be eager to buy Taken King upon release. It’ll be interesting to see which players achieve the VIP rewards for their Guardians.

Will you be earning the VIP rewards? Let us know your thoughts below.