scroll down

Rock Band 4 Adds 11 New Songs To the List, Check Them Out

With Rock Band 4 announced, the most important thing for fans of the previous games is what the song list will be. After that, questions will come about what new gameplay options are available, but the real important news about this game is the songs. Today some new additions have been released to the set list:

  • Aerosmith – “Toys in the Attic”
  • The Cure – “Friday I’m In Love”
  • Dream Theater – “Metropolis – Part 1 “The Miracle And The Sleeper”
  • Foo Fighters – “The Feast And The Famine”
  • Judas Priest – “Halls of Valhalla”
  • Live – “All Over You”
  • The Outfield – “Your Love”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Miracle Man”
  • Paramore – “Still Into You”
  • St. Vincent – “Birth In Reverse”
  • Van Morrison – “Brown Eyed Girl”

These are added to the already-confirmed songs:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Hail to the King”
  • Benjamin Booker – “Violent Shiver”
  • Elvis Presley – “Suspicious Minds”
  • Fleetwood Mac – “You Make Loving Fun”
  • Jack White – “Lazaretto”
  • The Killers – “Somebody Told Me”
  • Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”
  • Queens of the Stone Age – “My God Is The Sun”
  • Scandal – “The Warrior”
  • Spin Doctors – “Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong”
  • The Who – “The Seeker”

Along with these, there will also be 1500 tracks available for download from the Rock Band store, as well as tracks exported from the previous Rock Band titles. This should keep music fans busy for a while, and hopefully provide songs that fit most tastes.

Just looking at the list above there is a nice balance between classic rock and newer bands, from rock gods such as Ozzy Osbourne and the more modern bands such as Paramore, the Killers and Jack White.

Are you a fan of the Rock Band games? Do you see any songs you’re looking forward to above? Let us know your thoughts below.