Dota 2 The International 5 Qualifiers Groups Announced

The Chinese and American qualifiers for the the Dota 2 the International 5 are scheduled to begin on May 25! This will be followed by the qualifiers for Southeast Asia and Europe which commence on May 29 after the first two qualifiers have ended.

Since we are so close to the mega event, you would want to know details on the main qualifier groups. Valve Corporation has listed down all the teams and the way they are going to be grouped for Dota 2 The International 5. Here it is:

Americas Qualifier
Group A

  • Not Today
  • Void Boys
  • Wheel Whreck While Whistling
  • North American Rejects
  • Team Leviathan

Group B

  • ROOT Gaming
  • compLexity Gaming
  • eHug
  • mousesports
  • Unknown.xiu

China Qualifier
Group A

  • Energy Pacemaker
  • Newbee Young
  • TongFu WanZhou
  • Old Boys

Group B

  • CDEC Gaming
  • Vici Gaming Potential
  • TongFu
  • HyperGloryTeam
  • Wings Gaming

Europe Qualifier
Group A

  • 4 Anchors + Sea Captain
  • Burden United
  • Alliance
  • Power Rangers
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas

Group B

  • Natus Vincere
  • London Conspiracy
  • Vega Squadron
  • HellRaisers
  • Yellow Submarine

Southeast Asia Qualifier
Group A

  • 5eva
  • Mineski
  • G-Guard
  • MVP.Hot6
  • TnC Gaming

Group B

  • MVP.Phoenix
  • Signature.Trust
  • Can’t Say Wips
  • Rave
  • Invasion eSports

Now for the four qualifiers have been allocated separate dates; the Southeast Asia Qualifier is to be held between May 29 and June 1 and the Europe Qualifier will take place between May 29 and June 1. However, the Americas Qualifier and the China Qualifier are both supposed to be held between May 25 and May 28.

So as far as the Dota 2 The International 5 is concerned, I’ll be looking at, EHOME from China, mousesports from America, Rave from Southeast Aisa and almost half the teams from the European qualifier. Am I getting this right?