scroll down

Dota 2 The International Shares The List of Invited Teams

Dota 2 The International has shared the list of teams invited to the tournament. There are a total of ten teams and they will be joined by four other teams in the finals. These four teams will first have to go through the intense regional qualifiers.

The first team to be invited for the finals is non-other than Vici Gaming from China, while the second team on the list is Evil Genius. Both of these teams have won several competitions since the TI4, so expect some hard fought battles.

Here is the full list of invited teams:

TI5 invited teams

  • Vici Gaming
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Secret
  • Invictus Gaming
  • LGD
  • Cloud9
  • Team Empire
  • Virtus.Pro
  • NewBee
  • MY

Regional qualifiers will be held starting May 25 to June 1. The following teams will participate:

Americas Qualifier teams

  • ROOT Gaming
  • Summer’s Rift
  • Not Today
  • Leviathan
  • Team Tinker
  • Void Boys
  • compLexity Gaming
  • North American Rejects
  • Wheel Wreck While Wrestling
    Other open qualifier winner

China Qualifier teams

  • Tongfu
  • CDEC
  • Newbee Youth
  • HyperGloryTeam
  • Old Boys
  • Energy Pacemaker
  • Vici Gaming Potential
  • Tongfu.Wanzhou
    Other open qualifier winner

Europe Qualifier teams

  • Vega Squadron
  • Burden United
  • Natus Vincere
  • PowerRangers
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Alliance
  • London Conspiracy
  • Hellraisers
  • 4 Anchors
    Other open qualifier winner

South east Asia Qualifier teams

  • 5eva
  • Mineski
  • Can’t Say Wips
  • Rave
  • TnC Gaming
  • MVP.Phoenix
  • Signature.Trust
  • G-Guard
  • MVP.hot6
    Other open qualifier winner

You can know more about the schedule at the official Dota 2 website.