Mortal Kombat X DLC Characters Will Be Free to Try

Some of us don’t really like to spend money on DLC and I totally support that!

Over the years DLC have somewhat become a way for publishers to rip us off rather just expanding the game. However, when it comes to the upcoming Mortal Kombat X, we are being offered free DLC content.

Not entirely free, but still free nonetheless! As you know that Mortal Kombat X will offer several DLC characters like Predator and Jason which are paid DLC, but Netherrealm will let you use them for free.

Mortal Kombat X comes with a Tower Mode; it will feature three towers where you can try out these characters for free. Based on rotation, these characters will shift in and out. However, you will not be allowed to use them in Ranked Play, for that you will have to pay for the DLC.

As for the full playable roster including DLCs, there are 29 characters for Mortal Kombat X. Here is the full list:

  • Cassie Cage
  • D’Vorah
  • Ermac
  • Erron Black
  • Ferra and Torr
  • Goro
  • Jacui Briggs
  • Jason (DLC)
  • Jax
  • Johnny Cage
  • Kano
  • Kenshi
  • Kitana
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Kung Jin
  • Kung Lao
  • Liu Kang
  • Mileena
  • Predator (DLC)
  • Quan Chi
  • Raiden
  • Reptile
  • Scorpion
  • Shinnok
  • Sonya Blade
  • Sub-Zero
  • Takashi Takeda
  • Tanya (DLC)
  • Tremor (DLC)

Mortal Kombat X is heading our way on Apr. 14, 2015.