Mortal Kombat X DLC Schedule Released

By   /   Mar 31, 2015

The DLC schedule for Mortal Kombat X has been revealed, courtesy of an advertisement released by EB Games Australia.

The first batch – MaskMurder Pack – will release on April 26, after which a new pack will go live every two weeks. It will include Jason Voorhees, the masked machete wielding character from Friday, the 13th movies.

Next to follow is the Klassic Pack #1 on May 10, which will add Tanya as another playable character. On May 24, NetherRealm Studios will release the HunterPrey Pack, bringing the Predator to the roster. Finally, the Klassic Pack #2 will add Tremor on June 7.

Each DLC pack will also include several new character skins. Those who wish to purchase the Kombat Pack Season Pass will receive all of this content for a cheaper price tag.

The last entry in the fighting franchise featured a couple of guest characters in the form of Kratos, the God of War from Sony, and Freddy Krueger from the Nightmare on Elm Street movies. While they don’t really fit into the game’s storyline, they were still received warmly. No doubt that reception pushed NetherRealm to do something similar with Mortal Kombat X by offering Jason and the Predator.

It has not been clarified as to which DLC pack will hold Goro. For now, the four-armed warrior can be obtained for free by pre-ordering the game.

Mortal Kombat X is slated for release on April 14 for the PS4, Xbox One and PC. An Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 release will follow, as well as a port for mobile devices.

Featured Videos