Mortal Kombat X: Jason Voorhees, Predator, Tanya and Tremor are DLC Characters

By   /   Mar 21, 2015

Since the announcement of Mortal Kombat X, I have noticed one really impressive thing about Netherrealm, they know when is the right time to share new stuff about the highly anticipated game.

However, there noteworthy marketing tactics are dented by regular leaks. For example, the latest leak came from the Xbox Store which suggested the inclusion of Predator. You know the alien creature from the “Predator” movie franchise, rings a bell? Of Course it does!

The creature from the movie is indeed a part of the game as we now know thanks to a new video by MK’s YouTube Channel. The announcement would have been much more exciting if it wasn’t leaked earlier.

The footage in question also shows the previously announced, my favorite, Jason Voorhees. He and Mortal Kombat are made for each other. That’s not all, the product description that gave away Predator’s arrival also said something about two classic MK characters.

So who are these two? Well, they are Tanya and Tremor.

All four characters are a part of the Kombat Pack and each of them comes with his/her skin pack. Here are the details:

The Ultimate Horror Pack
Playable character Jason Voorhees
Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac

The Klassic Pack #1:
Playable character Tanya
Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang

The Predator / Prey Pack:
Playable character Predator
Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax

The Klassic Pack #2:
Playable character, Tremor
Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

Mortal Kombat X heads our way on April 14.

Featured Videos