Rock Band 3 Gets New DLC Tracks After Almost Two Years

Harmonix has announced three new DLC tracks for Rock Band 3, following a dry spell for almost two years.

The game hasn’t received any new tracks in the form of DLC for 21 months. Come tomorrow in North America (January 13), Rock Band instrument wielders will have the option to purchase new tracks from Arctic Monkeys, Avenged Sevenfold and Foo Fighters. The European region will gain access to the new content on January 21, a whole week later.

Priced at $1.99/£.99/€1.49 a piece, here’s what songs the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 will be receiving:

  • Arctic Monkeys – “R U Mine?”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Shepherd Of Fire”
  • Foo Fighters – “Something From Nothing”

“R U Mine?” is from the Arctic Monkeys’ most recent album, AM. “Shepherd of Fire” represents Avenged Sevenfold’s first Rock Band track in several years from album Hail to the King. “Something From Nothing” is from the latest Sonic Highways album from Foo Fighters.

The tracks will be playable for both Rock Band 3 and Rock Band Blitz.

According to the official announcement, over 100 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since it launched back in November, 2007. The release of these three new tracks will only add to those numbers.

Harmonix has yet to announce a new Rock Band game for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. At some points the studio has admitted that “there’s a desire for it.” Fans would be hoping that the studio has not been sitting idle all this time and that 2015 will see to the announcement of a new installment.

Source Harmonix