Life Is Strange: First Part of New Dev Diary Introduces Story and Characters

A new developer diary has been released for Life is Strange by Dontnod Entertainment, that takes us behind the scenes and introduces us to its story and characters.

The video is the first in a three-part series which is being shot at the developer’s studio in Paris. In today’s video, viewers can get in touch with the game’s origins, wide themes and main characters that they’ll come across in the game upon playing.

Life is Strange is from the minds of Remember Me (released last year), and is an entirely new IP. The game features a graphic drama that focuses on Maxine Caulfield, a photography student who discovers that she has the ability to rewind time at any moment. Her actions leads her to change a lot of aspects around her and with each new change, she falls deeper into a timeline that’s continually twisting.

The game’s minimum requirements on the PC were released earlier this week. You can find them below:

  • OS: Windows Vista
  • Processor: Dual Core 2.0GHz or equivalent
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: ATI or NVidia card w/ 512 MB RAM (not recommended for Intel HD Graphics cards)
  • DirectX: Version 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 3 GB available space

Life is Strange is an episodic adventure that will feature up to five episodes in total. Episode One is due for a digital release on January 30 for the PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and PC.