Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate to Get Four New Monsters in 2015

Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate was met with amazing response upon its release in Japan last year. While Capcom hasn’t shared information on the game’s western release date, they have shared with us their plans for 2015.

In a new post on the developer’s official website, Capcom wished everyone a happy new year and teased that there will be four new monsters added to the game in the year 2015.

Happy New Year, hunters! Here are 4 new monsters you’ll get to fight in Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate this year!

Throughout 2014, we talked about a variety of brand new monsters introduced in the fourth generation of the Monster Hunter series; but did you know even new monsters get their own subspecies? Most of them will be waiting for you at G-Rank, but here’s what they look like.

Four newly unveiled monsters coming to Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate in 2015 are named as:

  • Berserk Tetsucabra
  • Ash Kecha Wacha
  • Tigerstripe Zamtrios
  • Ruby Basarios

To give you an idea of what these monsters will look like, Capcom has shared some concept art which you can check out in the images below:

The game upon its launch featured a total of 96 monsters with 23 small ones and 73 large ones. 85 of them returned from the previous games, while the rest of them made an appearance for the first time.

Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate is slated for release in early 2015, but no specific release date has been provided yet.