scroll down

GTA San Andreas Update Corrupts Save Files, Removes Some Songs

Rockstar has released a new GTA San Andreas update on the game’s Steam page. The update went live on this Friday and now that reports have started coming in, we can say that it has made fans more upset instead of happy about the game.

Ever since the update went live people have complained on multiple occasions about certain save files going unusable as well as about some music tracks going missing.

In total there are 17 songs that are not featured in the game after the latest GTA San Andreas update. Here’s a list for you to figure out if you would miss any one of them or not:


  • Critical Beatdown
  • Running Down A Dream
  • Woman To Woman
  • You Dropped A Bomb On Me
  • Yum Yum
  • Running Away
  • I Don’t Give A f*ck
  • Express Yourself
  • Killing in the Name of
  • Hellraiser
  • Ring My Bell
  • Don’t Let It Go To Your Head
  • Express Yourself
  • Rock Creek Park
  • Grunt
  • Soul Power ’74
  • The Payback


That being said, the people who are experiencing the save files related issue have said that their files are not being read anymore. Now we are not sure why this could be something they missed out on, but it has something to do with old and new builds of the game I think.

For now, a fan made patch SilentPatch is being used by the community to overcome the save files issue. You might want to check it out too.

Let’s just hope that these problems get fixed so that the few good things in the GTA San Andreas update (like support for Xinput controllers, mouse steering etc.) don’t get thrown down the drain too.