Pro Evolution Soccer 2015 Acquires Licence for 21 Teams from Brazil

While its rival EA’s Fifa 15 won’t be featuring Brazilian teams “due to some changes in the way players are licensed in Brazil domestic league” however, Konami’s Pro Evolution Soccer has secured licenses of 21 club teams from Brazil.

The exciting announcement was made via the official Konami twitter account and the inclusion of these teams will somewhat give PES 15 some breathing space.

Teams such as Sao Paulo, Santos, Bahia, Coritiba are among the teams that will be part of PES 15 at launch or might be added later on with an update. You can check out the full list below:

Campeonato Brasileiro Série A Teams

  • Atlético
  • Mineiro
  • Chapecoense
  • Cruzeiro
  • Goiás
  • Santos
  • Atlético Paranaense
  • Corinthians
  • Figueirense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo
  • Bahia
  • Coritiba
  • Flamengo
  • Internacional
  • Sport
  • Botafogo
  • Criciúma
  • Fluminense
  • Palmeiras
  • Vitória

Campeonato Brasileiro Série B Team

  • CR Vasco Da Gama

In addition, player names will be included for the following teams:

  • Corinthians
  • Cruzeiro
  • Palmeiras
  • Figeurense

Also, according to Konami player names are currently being confirmed for other teams as well and will be available through an update after the release of Pro Evolution Soccer 2015.

This year’s installment of Pro Evolution Soccer is scheduled to launch next month for PS4,PS3,Xbox One,Xbox 360 and Microsoft Windows PC.

Source: Konami