Xbox One Launching in 28 Territories in September, Argentina to Follow

By   /   Sep 3, 2014

It is true that the PlayStation 4 has bypassed Xbox One in the race of sales with a great margin. However, Microsoft is now expanding its wings towards a larger number of territories with the hope to add some millions to the number of consoles sold.

Phil Spencer the head of Xbox has taken to the official Xbox website to announce the future plans of the company and the list of countries where fan of Microsoft’s console will be able to get their hands on it.

I have said many times before that it has never been a better time to be an Xbox One gamer. But what makes September truly special is that gamers from 28 additional countries will get to experience the games and entertainment on Xbox One for the very first time. I know that many of you have waited patiently since we first announced Xbox One. And it has been very important to both me and the team that we launch with a great experience in your market.

In total, they have planned to launch the console in 28 different regions while the 29th country, Argentina will get it soon thereafter. Here’s the list of territories and the dates on which Xbox One will be released:

  • September 2: Chile and Colombia
  • September 4: Japan
  • September 5: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • September 15: Israel
  • September 23: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan
  • September 23: China
  • September 26: Russia

Are you residing in in any of these countries? Will you be buying Xbox One?

Featured Videos