Dead Rising 3 PC Version Brings Untold Stories DLC for Free

By   /   Jul 23, 2014

We have heard of the Untold Stories DLC before, formally called the Untold Stories of Los Perdidos. The content was released to the Xbox One version of the game back in the days, and now it has been announced that the DLC will accompany the Dead Rising 3 PC version for free!

Untold Stories of Los Perdidos DLC is actually a set of four episodes that tell the background story of the outbreak in Los Perdidos that sent everything to hell. The stories are narrated by Jamie Flynt and take you through some of the main characters’ life from the game.

They show you the events that protagonist Nick had not even been involved with, but these are also the events that led to the story reaching the point where the game starts. None of the main cast takes part in the episodes though. Through these episodes, a lot of the gaps in the story were mended by the developers.

In total, the Dead Rising 3 Untold Stories DLC will be around eight hours long as each of the episodes takes almost two hours to finish. That being said, here are the names of the four episodes:

  • Operation Broken Eagle
  • Fallen Angel
  • Chaos Rising
  • The Last Agent.

It has also been announced that the Dead Rising 3 PC version will now officially be called Dead Rising 3 Apocalypse Edition.

It is a pretty cool incentive that wasn’t free previously. Dead Rising 3 PC version aka the Apocalypse Edition will be released worldwide on September 5, 2014.

Featured Videos