MotoGP 14 Gets First Gameplay And Historic Roster Detail

By   /   Jun 6, 2014

Publisher PQube has a first gameplay trailer showing off MotoGP 14 from developer Milestone. It features driver Valentino Rossi on the Le Mans track.

Quite fittingly, the gameplay trailer takes a look at the back of Rossi a lot of the time, where the athlete sports the nickname “The Doctor” in a Super Mario World font. It’s because it’s a game as well, you see.

Anyway, visuals on the replay cameras look as stunning as ever, with smooth lighting and lightly blurred textures that give off an added realistic vibe, as if it were a warm summer day. Its detail on the outside track, for gravel and padding and such, is a bit on the more basic side, but the driver models are probably a lot more important.

On gameplay terms, MotoGP 14 will take feedback from its previous iteration and launch a slew of drivers from day one.  Naturally, the sports title will hold all drivers and manufaturers from the 2014 season, as well as including 18 tracks.

Additionally, MotoGP 14 will throw up 100 riders more. On top of that, it has a new Champions Challenge, where players can reenact historic events with the same people that were present then.

There’s a list of drivers and events that will be available. We’ll put that one below:

Number Driver Nationality History
1 Mick Doohan Australian Repsol Honda – 1995
6 Alex Criville Spanish Repsol Honda – 1995
5 Wayne Gardner Australian Racing Honda – 1992
58 Daryl Beattie Australian Racing Honda – 1993
34 Kevin Schwantz Usa Team Suzuki – 1993
46 Peter Goddard Australian Team Suzuki – 1993
7 Eddie Lawson Usa Cagiva – 1992
12 Alex Barros Brazilian Cagiva – 1992
46 Valentino Rossi Italian Team Honda – 2001
65 Loris Capirossi Italian HRC Team – 2001
11 Tohru Ukawa Japanese Repsol YPF Honda – 2001
7 Luca Cadalora Italian Roberts Yamaha – 1993
1 Wayne Rainey Usa Roberts Yamaha – 1993
19 Freddie Spencer Usa Yamaha of France – 1993
3 John Kocinski Usa Cagiva Team Agostini – 1993
5 Doug Chandler Usa Cagiva Team Agostini – 1993
3 Max Biaggi Italian Yamaha Team – 2001
7 Carlos Checa Spanish Yamaha Team – 2001
5 Garry McCoy Australian Red Bull Yamaha WCM – 2001
41 Noriyuki Haga Japanese Red Bull Yamaha WCM – 2001


Featured Videos