Destiny Weapon Customization, Focuses, and Super Abilities Detailed

MoreConsole YouTube Channel has posted yet another Destiny video divulging a ton of information on upcoming RPG shooter’s classes, focus abilities, super abilities, and weapons.

It is an established fact that the game will feature three different classes, namely: Hunters, Warlocks, and Titans. Each of these classes will cater to different individuals’ playstyle by utilizing Focus Abilities.

Whether you want to play aggressive, unaggressive, provide support, or become an assassin, these Focus Abilities will complement your distinctive playstyle.

There are a total of six Focuses featured in the game, which are:

  • Striker Codex – Fist of the Havoc (Aggressive Focus)
  • Defender – Ward of the Dawn (Defensive Focus)
  • Gunslinger – Golden Gun (Aggressive Focus)
  • Edgewalker – Arc Blade (Melee Aggressive)
  • Order of the Void – Nova Bomb (Ranged Aggressive)
  • Order of the Sun – Radiance (Support)

Each Focus Ability has its very own skill tree which can be upgraded in any way a player wants. The Core Ability of each Focus Ability is called as ‘Super’ which is written right next to the Focus Abilities above.

These Core Abilities can be regarded as game changers as these powerful abilities can help your team out of a tight corner, provided they are used effectively. To see these Super Abilities in action, check out the video provided above!

However, before you could use your ‘Super’, you need to fill in the Super Meter which can be done by gathering Blue Orbs scattered during a match when a player uses his/her ‘Super’.

Focus is not only confined to upgrading the ‘Super Abilities’, but you will also get upgrades like High Jump, Melee Attacks, and Grenades.

The large arsenal of weapons can be customized in a variety of ways including elemental damage which comes in the form of: Arc, Thermal, and Void.

Furthermore, each weapon can be customized to increase its rate of fire, accuracy, damage, and other attributes.

Destiny is slated to launch on September 9, 2014 on Xbox 360, Xbox One, Playstation 3, and Playstation 4.