Xbox One Releases in 26 More Countries by September, Including Japan

Microsoft is turning up the heat another notch for Xbox One as they prepare to launch it in multiple new markets in September this year.

Since the console was launched back in November, it had been released to only 13 territories which are Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom and United States of America.

This is a pretty short list as compared to the countries where rival Sony has released PlayStation 4. Even before the PS4 was released to its home country Japan, it had been released to above 50 different territories, making their lead on Xbox One’s sales all the more eminent.

Now, the 26 more countries where Xbox One is scheduled to launch later this year will try to balance the odds a bit in favor of Microsoft.

The demand of the console in these regions will still be a deciding factor though. For instance, Japan is a country where the market is dominated by Sony and Nintendo hence a strong footing of Xbox One could be a little tough in the region.

Nevertheless, here’s a rundown on the list of countries that are going to get the console:

  1. Argentina
  2. Belgium
  3. Chile
  4. Colombia
  5. Czech Republic
  6. Denmark
  7. Finland
  8. Greece
  9. Hungary
  10. India
  11. Israel
  12. Japan
  13. Korea
  14. Netherlands
  15. Norway
  16. Poland
  17. Portugal
  18. Russia
  19. Saudi Arabia
  20. Singapore
  21. Slovakia
  22. South Africa
  23. Sweden
  24. Switzerland
  25. Turkey
  26. UAE

The Xbox One has been closing in on the sales gap with PlayStation 4 and NPD statistics for February were an example of that. Do you think the launch of Xbox One in more territories could turn the tables?