Titanfall May Feature 14 Maps and Split-Screen Mode

Now that the beta of Titanfall is available to everyone, it was only a matter of time before internet investigators found something interesting from combing through its raw data files, and that’s exactly what some Redditers did.

According to the information gathered from several sources, Titanfall will be featuring 14 maps with the following names:

  • Angel City (beta map)
  • Fracture (beta map)
  • Colony
  • Relic
  • Airbase
  • Boneyard
  • Corporate
  • Outpost 207
  • Lagoon
  • Rise
  • Smugglers Cove
  • Overlook
  • Nexus
  • O2
  • Training Ground

The code also produced multiple references to a split-screen mode. However, this information is just to be taken with a grain in salt. Though some of the information might even be true, but there is no way to be sure if all of these maps will make it to the final build of the game.

Titanfall is doing extremely well in its beta right now and it has now been extended until 19th of February, with developers trying to find and fix all of the game’s issues before its release on March 11th for the Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC.