Call of Duty: Ghosts’ Internal Developer Playlist Leaks Upcoming Maps

Apparently, the latest PC update of Call of Duty: Ghosts came with a little glitch. Upon being installed on the game, the update granted players access to four internal developer playlists that show eight multiplayer map names that are supposed to be released sometime in the future.

That is not all, reports that were received a little later have claimed that the developer playlist has also leaked additional content for the Extinction mode, though the news itself might not be much of a surprise for many. Two new maps were identified though they are still named Level 2 and Level 3.

We have learnt through Charlie Intel that the maps could either be additional content or just alternative names for some of the maps that are already there in the game. Though out of the total 8, only “Dome” has been used previously as a map name.

The maps that were allegedly leaked are:

  • Swamp
  • Battery
  • Rumble
  • Dome
  • Boneyard
  • Gaza
  • Comp
  • Red river
  • Battery

Four DLC packs have already been announced for Call of Duty: Ghosts by Activision, all of them will make their way to the market in early 2014.