scroll down

Spike TV to Air Nearly 20 Hours of E3 2013 Live


The Electronic Entertainment Expo 2013 has its official and exclusive broadcast partner in Spike TV (who woulda thunk it).

Spike TV recently broadcasted Microsoft’s Xbox One reveal and will be back to provide multi-platform coverage of E3. The channel’s “E3 All Access Live” will provide nearly 20 hours of live coverage over two days.

The coverage starts on Monday, June 10, and features the exclusive broadcast of XBOX: A New Generation of Games and Entertainment and EA’s media showcase “featuring ground-breaking news, gaming trailers and demos.” This marks the fourth year in a row Spike TV exclusively airs Microsoft’s Xbox media briefing on TV and the third year for EA.

“This is the E3 we’ve been waiting for,” said Jon Slusser, Senior Vice President, Sports and Multi-platform Programming, Spike TV.

“After years of anticipation, E3 2013 will showcase the next generation of technology that will change the entertainment landscape. As the official broadcaster of E3, we’re excited that Spike will be the destination to see it all first.”

From the press release:

Considered to be the ultimate event in the video game industry, the 2013 Electronic Entertainment Expo runs June 11-13, 2013 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

“E3 All Access Live” will kick-off its multi-platform coverage on Spike TV, in HD, from Los Angeles one day before the event is open to the public on Monday, June 10 (Noon-5:30pm ET/ 9:00am-2:30pm PT) and continue at 5:30-11:00pm ET / 2:30-8:00pm PT.

Spike.com will stream five more live hours on Tuesday, June 11 (Noon-5:00pm ET/ 9:00am-2:00pm PT). The live special will also be supported through additional digital pre and post shows as well as through online simulcasts.

Spike TV’s E3 All Access Live sponsors include Hyundai Motor America and Pizza Hut. As for digitally, Capcom’s Remember Me will sponsor.

E3 All Access Live is helmed by GTTV with Geoff Keighley, All Access Weekly and Playbook 360. You can also check out the event online at spike.com and GameTrailers.com and through Spike TV’s Facebook and Twitter feed. Event hosts include Geoff Keighley, Amanda Mackay, Daniel Kayser and Katie Linendoll.

Watch closely now, you might see me there representing Segment Next!