scroll down

Bioware Announces SWTOR Double XP Promotion

Swtor
It’s finally happening SWTOR, Bioware’s MMORPG, is getting its first double XP promotion.

Announced on the official website of the game, here are the dates and timings when the double XP promotion will be in effect:

March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

It seems like Bioware is hoping to make a few more players in the game level 50 before the arrival of the first expansion, ’Rise of the Hutt Cartel.’
The expansion is set to arrive in the ‘spring 2013.’ No more specific date has been given yet.

Don’t worry if you are level 50 already. If that is the case, your legacy XP will double too during these weekends.