Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock Revealed, List of Tracks Included

Previously leaked title Guitar Hero 6 is indeed called Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock. The game is being developed by Neversoft for PS3, XBOX360 and by developer Vicarious Visions for Wii. Here is what we know about Guitar Hero:Warriors of Rock till now.

Activision revealed that the game will be featuring more than 90 songs and new challenges for every track in the catalog.Recently Nintendo Power magazine confirms leaked details about Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock which is the biggest change in Guitar Hero Games i.e. “Quest Mode”.

According to Neversoft’s Brian Bright it is based on a story-based campaign which starts with a movie in which “The Beast” defeats “The demigod” in an epic battle and the Legendary Guitar of the demigod banishes.

So you are going to build an army of warriors to defeat The Beast. Although it will have many features same as Guitar Hero 5 like party play, playing in groups with different instruments.  Still the gameplay and songs will be focused on Guitar, as Bright said “We will be focusing on Shredding Kind of Rock”.
Out of 90, 35 tracks have been revealed and they are:

• AFI – “Dancing Through Sunday”
• Anthrax – “Indians”
• Avenged Sevenfold – “Bat Country”
• Black Sabbath – “Children Of The Grave”
• Buzzcocks – “What Do I Get?”
• Children Of Bodom – “If You Want Peace… Prepare For War”
• The Cure – “Fascination Street”
• Def Leppard – “Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)”
• Dethklok – “Bloodlines”
• Dire Straits – “Money For Nothing”
• DragonForce – “Fury of the Storm”
• Drowning Pool – “Bodies”
• Fall Out Boy – “Dance, Dance”
• Foo Fighters – “No Way Back”
• Foreigner – “Feels Like The First Time”
• The Hives – “Tick Tick Boom”
• Jane’s Addiction – “Been Caught Stealing”
• Jethro Tull – “Aqualung”
• KISS – “Love Gun”
• Linkin Park – “Bleed It Out”
• Megadeth – “Sudden Death”
• Metallica & Ozzy Osbourne – “Paranoid (Live)”
• Muse – “Uprising”
• My Chemical Romance – “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)”
• Night Ranger – ” (You Can Still) Rock In America”
• Nine Inch Nails – “Wish”
• The Offspring – “Self Esteem”
• Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
• Rammstein – “Waidmanns Heil”
• The Rolling Stones – “Stray Cat Blues”
• Silversun Pickups – “There’s No Secrets This Year”
• Slayer – “Chemical Warfare”
• Slipknot – “Psychosocial”
• Stone Temple Pilots – “Interstate Love Song”
• ZZ Top – “Sharp Dressed Man (Live)”

Fingers crossed lets see what comes as a surprise this E3.