Spider-Man PS4 Coming to E3 2017

By   /   Jun 8, 2017
Spider-Man PS4

Insomniac Games is working on Spider-Man PS4 and according to the latest word from the developer, Spider-Man PS4 is coming to E3 2017. Spider-Man PS4 was announced at E3 2016 with an explosive gameplay trailer. The footage showed us a lot of Spider Man’s web-slinging and random criminals he bashed around.

More of the game and a possible release date is expected to be shared at E3 2017. However, do not expect it to release anytime soon. Spider-Man is making a come back with a complete reboot of the franchise. While there isn’t much we know about the title right now, there are rumors that Vulture is the main villain of the game.

According to Marvel, the creator of Spider-Man and many other legendary characters, Spider-Man PS4 is going to be the best Spider-Man game.

We think if we do something there, it shouldn’t be just for the novelty of it. It should be something that defines the platform, that defines the experience. Certainly, we’re looking to build when Spider-man comes out, it’ll be one of the best games on the platform, and when Avengers comes out, it’ll be one of the best games on those platforms. We think our efforts in VR will be the same thing.

Sony will take to stage on June 12 UK: 2am (BST, Tuesday), Europe: 3am (CEST, Tuesday), West Coast US: 6pm (PDT, Monday), East Coast US: 9pm (EDT, Monday).

What are you expecting from the next Spider-Man? Do you think Insomniac Games can pull it off? Share what you think in the comments below.

Featured Videos