EA, Ubisoft, Sony and Others Reveal Their Press Event Timings for June/E3 2017

By   /   May 4, 2017
EA Play 2017 stream

AAA publishers and developers including EA and Ubisoft have shared their plans for press events. EA is skipping E3 2017 and will host its own event, EA PLAY. The company is expected to discuss titles like Need for Speed, FIFA, NFL, and Star Wars Battlefront 2. EA will take the stage on June 10 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM GMT.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is releasing on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC in November. Players can get early access by pre-ordering the Deluxe Edition for Battlefront 2. However, the deluxe edition might not be of good value to you compared to EA Access and EA Origin.

Via Access membership, players can get a 10 hours trial for Battlefront 2. The main story, as well as the multiplayer mode, will be on offer. The main story revolves around the Empire’s perspective. The lead role is played by Sleepy Hollow actress Janina Gavankar.

Meanwhile, Ubisoft will be at E3 2017 and is going to show us some of the titles the company is working on. We are expecting to see the new Assassin’s Creed game this year. Rumor has it that the map for this game is three times bigger than Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag.

Saturday, June 10

Electronic Arts – The company’s EA Play event begins at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM GMT.

Sunday, June 11

Microsoft – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT
Bethesda – No specific time has been announced yet, but it will be during the evening

Monday, June 12

Ubisoft – Early afternoon (based on last year’s timing)
Sony – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 2 AM GMT (June 13)

What are your expectations from this year’s E3? Take to the comments and let us know.

Featured Videos