Call of Duty: WW2 Special Edition Leaked, Includes A Season Pass

By   /   Apr 26, 2017
Call of Duty: WW2 third person mode

The Call of Duty: WW2 Special Edition has been leaked early, and apparently includes a number of cool bonuses, along with a season pass. The special edition is dubbed the Pro Edition, and comes with a steelbook case, the game itself, and a season pass for all the game’s DLC.

Call of Duty: WW2 is the most recent Call of Duty game, and will be getting more information tomorrow, on Wednesday. Considering we know basically nothing about the game itself other than its setting, that information will be a welcome event.

The new Call of Duty will also come as a boon to a lot of fans that are tired of the series going further and further into the future. There hasn’t been a World War 2 Call of Duty game since World at War, which came out back in 2008, nine years ago.

The Call of Duty: WW2 Special Edition is only the latest leak that’s come out from the game, which has had a lot of leaks prior to its official reveal. These included some low-resolution screenshots, a November release date, some posters, and even the existence of a cooperative mode.

However, with the official livestream that will be happening tomorrow to officially reveal the game, we’ll be learning more official details that won’t be coming from people that manage to uncover leaks. The livestream will be taking place at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM BST.

It’s likely that around the time of the livestream, the Call of Duty: WW2 Special Edition will become available for preorder. So, if you’re wanting to get the game and can’t wait to get back to the 1940s to Call of Duty’s heyday, be sure to be ready to head to any online retailer or your local gaming store to reserve your own copy.

According to a leak, Call of Duty: WW2 will be releasing on November 3, but that’s not confirmed just yet.

Featured Videos