Destiny Iron Banner Event Returns Next Week With More Cool Rewards

By   /   Apr 7, 2017
Destiny Iron Banner event

With the announcement of Destiny 2, one might think that Bungie would gradually stop supporting Destiny but this does not seem to be the case. Bungie has announced that Destiny Iron Banner event is returning next week.

According to Bungie, Destiny Iron Banner event will start on Tuesday, April 11, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET and will continue for a week and will end on April 18 at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET. The game mode for Destiny Iron Banner event will be Control, which involves capturing zones on a map.

Those who will participate in the event will get some cool rewards like rifles, shotguns, and armor for Destiny’s three classes.

Efrideet will be waiting for you to collect some Bounties and join the fray. We wish you good fortune. You’ll need it. Watch out for those Guardians bathed in the glow of new Raid loot. They’re feeling pretty satisfied with themselves right now. Show them the true meaning of war.

In related news, Nolan North has confirmed that he is returning to voice Ghost in Destiny 2.

When asked if he is involved with Destiny 2 Nolan jokingly replied “Yeah. I don’t know if I’m supposed to say that, but you know what? I just did. So, confirmed”.

Also, Activision has promised that Destiny 2 will have a steady stream of content. According to Activision CEO Eric Hirshberg, the developers could not keep up with the demand of content for the first game, but together they have come up with a new approach to keep a steady stream of content going.

Destiny 2 is a first-person shooter in development at Bungie and will launch this fall for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Featured Videos