Nintendo Switch Presentation Will Be Broadcasted in Japanese with English Voiceover

By   /   Jan 5, 2017
Nintendo Switch price

Nintendo Switch presentation livestream – scheduled for next week – will be broadcasted in Japanese with English voiceover, Nintendo of Europe has confirmed.

The presentation will be streamed live from Tokyo during which Nintendo will share details regarding its upcoming hybrid-console including a concrete release date, launch titles, pricing details, and some upcoming games in development.

Nintendo Switch Livestream Event

Nintendo has also confirmed that all announcements – big and small – will also be shared on Nintendo of Europe’s Twitter account. Those of you who are interested in viewing the event live need to tune in at 08:00 PM PT, 11:00 PM ET on Jan. 12 or 04:00 AM GMT, 05:00 AM CET on Jan. 13.

Nintendo Switch

Pre-orders for the console are live in different regions including Italy and the UK’s Gamestop websites. Although Nintendo has yet to officially announce the console’s pricing details, prices mentioned by the retailers do not look like placeholder prices. From what we believe, Nintendo may actually try and sell its upcoming console for €399.98.

Once again, this is something Nintendo has not officially disclosed yet and subject to change.

According to another report, the upcoming Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild might release alongside the hybrid-console as a launch title, but only in North America and Japan. Nintendo Europe reportedly wants more time to test and localise the game which is why the studio is targeting a late 2017 release.

Nintendo of Japan, on the other hand, always wanted March 2017 release window. Hopefully, we will learn more about it during Nintendo’s presentation on Jan. 12/13, 2017.

Nintendo Switch is scheduled to release sometime in March 2017.

What are you looking forward to seeing the most in Nintendo Switch presentation? Let us know in the comments section below!