The Elder Scrolls Skyrim: Special Edition Unlock Timings and System Specs

By   /   Oct 20, 2016
The Elder Scrolls Skyrim: Special Edition

Bethesda’s The Elder Scrolls Skyrim: Special Edition has gone gold and unlock timings are now revealed. The game is unlocking on Steam in a week.

Also SeeBethesda Tells Us More About Skyrim and Fallout 4 Mods and How They Work

According to Bethesda, here’s when they are unlocking The Elder Scrolls Skyrim: Special Edition:

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)

Running the game on PC requires a mid-range rig so it should be hard to run the title. Here’s what you need:

Minimum requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB / AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12 GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB / AMD R9 290 4GB

The Elder Scrolls Skyrim: Special Edition is also coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Both versions will be coming to us with major graphical improvements. Meanwhile, the PC version is already the most beautiful looking, so much has changed in terms of graphics.

The Elder Scrolls Skyrim is what we’ll be playing for a long time as Bethesda is not yet ready to work on the next game.

For now, Bethesda is working on bringing back IPs that were overshadowed and biting the dust for years. Prey is coming out and Doom released earlier this year.

Would you like to see The Elder Scrolls 6 next from Bethesda? Or should the company work on a new IP? Let us know what you think in the comments below.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Next Batman Arkham

Next Batman Arkham Could be Batman Arkham Insurgency, Announcement in March?

Warner Bros. is about to make an important announcement on March 8, 2017. There's no official...

by   /   21 mins ago
AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Load More