Destiny Rise Of Iron Hotfix To Drop Later Today

By   /   4 weeks ago
Wrath of the Machine heroic mode

Rise Of Iron is the latest and the final expansion to be released for the Destiny. We all know that some bugs or glitches go unnoticed during development, and same is for the Destiny Rise Of Iron. So developer Bungie has announced the it will be releasing Destiny Rise Of Iron Hotfix.

According to the developer, Destiny Rise Of Iron Hotfix will be released for the game later today, which is the second one being released after the launch of Rise Of Iron expansion for Destiny.

However, Bungie did not specified what will be fixed with this Destiny Rise Of Iron Hotfix, and not patch notes for hotfix has been detailed. According to the developer, the hotfix will be available today at 10am PDT, 1pm EST, 5pm GMT, 6pm BST for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

As I mentioned above that Bungie did not specified that what this hotfix will fix for Rise Of Iron. However, recently a glitch for Rise Of Iron’s raid, Wrath Of The Machine, came in to the spotlight, which lets players bypass one of the three raid bosses completely without defeating it, and it will still give players loot.

So Bungie might be releasing this Destiny Rise Of Iron Hotfix in an attempt to eliminate the glitch.

As all the planned expansion for Destiny have been released, Bungie is considering its plans for the future, and might bring back the old raids to keep the players engaged until Destiny 2 comes.

Speaking of Destiny 2, while we know that the sequel is in development, but recently a some info regarding the game leaked. According to the leak, Destiny 2 will be available for PC along with Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and the developers are aiming for the game to feel completely different.

Destiny is an always online first person shooter developed by Bungie for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.

Featured Videos

Join the Conversation

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   2 months ago
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter …

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   2 months ago
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   2 months ago
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   2 months ago
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   3 months ago
Load More