The Division Update 1.3 Brings Server Downtime With Maintenance; PS4 Patch Notes Inside

By   /   3 months ago
The Division Update 1.3

If you tried to try out The Division update 1.3 in the last hour you would have seen that the game is not letting you in. This is because the game servers are currently facing a downtime due to a scheduled maintenance period related to the update.

Ubisoft has announced that the maintenance period is going to last for about three hours which mean you still have another hour or so to go.

In case you wish to know the officially released timings of The Division maintenance it is between “Tuesday, July 5th at 09:00 AM CEST / 03:00 AM EDT / 00:00 AM PDT,” and “Tuesday, July 5th at 12:00 PM CEST / 06:00 AM EDT / 03:00 AM PDT.”

The servers have been taken offline to apply The Division update 1.3 to the game. We have been covering the parallel content update, Underground, too however, there is a list of things that this one fixes:

  • Deployment of Content Update 1.3 for all PlayStation 4 players. This does not enable the content of Expansion I: Underground which is scheduled for release on August 2nd.
  • Fixed a bug where High Value Target NPCs were capped at level 30 maximum. This will also fix the issue where they were not dropping any Target Intel.
  • Fixed a bug where players that died after defeating the final encounter would be able to repeat it and gain loots again.
  • Fixed instances of server instability that could lead to players being disconnected from the game.

All this is pretty good but there still are some known issues that the game is facing related to things like the Dragon’s Nest loot, First Aid collision, Pulse scan, the Boss drop in Underground, recalibrations and much more. It would be better to read up on them here.

The PlayStation 4 players have finally been given access to The Division Update 1.3, so here’s a little bit of the juice you guys are getting.

Featured Videos

Join the Conversation

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   3 weeks ago
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter …

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   1 month ago
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   2 months ago
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   2 months ago
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   2 months ago
Load More