The Division Maintenance Scheduled for Today; New Challenge Mode Added

By   /   Jun 9, 2016
Division Underground DLC

The Division will go through server side maintenance today so services will be down for some time. The Division players won’t be able to access online features for about three hours.The downtime will begin at 09:00am CEST/03:00am EDT/00:00am PDT.

The good news is that players will get to access a new challenge mode after The Division maintenance is complete. According to Ubisoft, Clear Sky challenge mode will be activated.

Read More Which Games Do You Want On Nintendo Switch? Ubisoft Holding Surveys To Find Out
  • Fixed instances of players being teleported automatically to the Safehouse/Checkpoint in some areas of the DZ06 and an electronic store in the Open World.
  • Moved the no-respawn zone at the entrance of Clear Sky to reduce the risk of players mistakenly entering the Instance before the group was formed.
  • Activated Clear Sky Challenge Mode.

Ubisoft’s The Division is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. We’ll let you know as soon as The Division maintenance is over.

On a related note, The Division still suffers from a number of issues and Ubisoft needs to release more updates to fix the game as much as possible. The company is committed to adding new content and features to the game for free and same level of commitment should be shown to providing an ironed out experience.

Ubisoft would definitely talk about the future of The Division at E3 2016. Ubisoft’s press event will start at 12:30PT, June 13. We’ll have more for you on Watch Dogs 2 and all other Ubisoft games soon.

Read More Assassin’s Creed Television Series Might be in Production on Netflix

Aisha Tyler is hosting the event this time as well, she did an exceptional job at E3 2015 so we are excited to see her back this year.

Source: Ubisoft