Related Videos God of War Launches Next Year in Early 2018 Call Of Duty: WWII Gameplay Trailer Showcases The Brutality Of War

Watch Dogs 2 Teaser Confirms Aiden Pearce’s Removal From the Game

By   /   Jun 6, 2016

Watch Dogs 2 teaser video was just posted on YouTube and it gives a look at the replacement for Aiden Pearce, well, kind of. It doesn’t show us the face of our lead character but his attire are pretty similar to the ones we saw on a recent leaked image.

Watch Dogs 2 gift boxes

The image you see above was the one posted by the person doing motion capture for the game’s lead character. You can see that his untucked shirt and jacket in the video  matches the ones featured in the picture above.

Ubisoft is going to reveal tha full game in a couple of days on June 8. Reveal times are posted below:

World times:

  • 6 pm CEST time
  • 9 am Pacific time
  • 12 pm Eastern time
  • 12 am East Asian time

Watch Dogs 2 is going to say goodbye to Aiden Pearce who was, truthfully, a rather dull character that failed to connect with the audience.  What we don’t know is whether or not Watch Dogs 2 is going to be set in a different city or time frame.

The good news is that we’ll know soon enough.

Probably a reveal trailer with minor gameplay elements are going to be shared on June 8. However, we will see more of Watch Dogs 2 at E3 2016.

It is safe to say that each Watch Dogs title, similar to Assassin’s Creed, is going to feature a brand new protagonist and storyline. Ubisoft might alter between Assassin’s Creed and Watch Dogs annually.

What improvements do you want to see in Watch Dogs 2? Better gameplay, better story or better characters? Share what you think in the comments below.

Lastly, Ubisoft’s press event will start at 12:30PT, June 13 and is hosted by Aisha Tyler. We’ll have more for you on Watch Dogs 2 and all other Ubisoft games soon. Check back for updates.

Featured Videos