Your Guide to E3 2016: Press Events, Games, Announcements

By   /   4 months ago
Microsoft E3 2016 conference

E3 2016 is right around the corner with some exciting announcements and reveals up its sleeves. Microsoft, Sony, Ubisoft, Bethesda will be there to show their latest games and unannounced projects.

From June 12 to June 16 the doors to E3 2016 will be opened for business. The event is being held at the LA Convention Center. If you wish to attend E3 to have an Exhibit you can have yourself registered over at the official website.

Sony Press Conference

Sony’s press conference is on Monday, June 13 at 6:00pm PT. That’s 9pm ET, and Tuesday June 14 at 2am BST, 11am AEST.

Sony’s E3 press event is hotly anticipated as we are expecting to see many major announcements and reveals. The Last Guardian may get a release date while God of War 4 announcement is a possibility as well. Moreover, Activision is skipping this year’s event so Sony is going to do the honors of unveiling Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare multiplayer. There will surely be many unannounced projects from different studios, some focus will be on VR and indies games as well.

Ubisoft E3 Press Conference

Ubisoft will be taking over EA’s slot at E3 2016 to reveal its new games and DLC content for existing titles. The company announced changes to its E3 plans and we are expecting to see Aisha Taylor, an American Tv host to be back this year as well.

Ubisoft will kick off the preshow at 12:30PM PST June 13th, before the main event commences at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST. Watch Dogs 2 will be announced at E3 alongside the showing new gameplay for For Honor, Ghost Recon Wildlands and much more.

Microsoft E3 Press Conference

Microsoft will take the stage on June 13, 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST. As you know they recently shut down Fable Legends but refused to sell Lionhead Studio. Fans want the game to go back into development and there have been indications that Microsoft may just bring it back. We are hoping to see an update on the matter during the event.

Forza Horizon 3 should be there as well along with Gears of War 4, Halo Wars 2, and Microsoft will definitely share its plans for the future of Windows 10 and Xbox gaming.

PC Gaming Show

PC Gaming is finally getting recognition at E3, the event isn’t console centric any more thanks to last year’s edition of the PC Gaming Show. The event is coming back this year as well – June 13, 12PM PST / 3PM EST. Major PC related announcement are expected to be made but no clear details or information we can speculate on is available for the time being.

However, we think AMD could have something to say at E3 this year.

Bethesda E3 Press Conference

Last year Bethesda took to stage and blew everyone away with Fallout 4, Dishonored 2 and Doom. This year should be no different as the company is planning to share lots of news about its current and upcoming projects. My money’s on Elder Scrolls 6 announcement.

Also expect to see Dishonored 2 gameplay and future DLC plans for Doom.

EA is skipping E3 in favor on its own event, EA PLAY, on June 12-14 at Club Nokia @ LA Live and in London June 12 at The Mermaid. TitanFall, FIFA 17, Battlefield 1 and more will be there.

Featured Videos

Join the Conversation

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   3 weeks ago
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter …

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   1 month ago
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   1 month ago
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   1 month ago
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   2 months ago
Load More