The Division Servers Are Down For Maintenance, Check Back in 2 Hours

By   /   Mar 10, 2016
The Division login glitches

The Division servers have been a problem since the game came out a couple of days ago. Ubisoft tried to deal with the problem but couldn’t completely handle the issue. Now, the company has decided to take The Division servers offline for proper maintenance.

Servers would be down for 2 hours, during the downtime players won’t be able to connect with The Division servers.

Agents,

The servers will shut down for a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, March 10 at 07:00 AM CET, 01:00 AM EST, (Wednesday, March 9) 10:00 PM PST.
Estimated downtime is approximately 2 hours. Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses.

Thanks for your patience during this downtime.
The Division Team

Hopefully, servers will be able to handle the load after this 2 hour maintenance.

The Division is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. According to Ubisoft, it is the company’s fastest selling game in 30 years, so obviously, servers issues were bound to happen as so many players try to log-in at the same time.

It sold tremendously well across all platforms both on retail and on digital stores.

The Division sales numbers should start to come in by the end of the week. Ubisoft released a statement thanking fans for their support for the game.

Ubisoft kept us waiting for 3 years but thankfully they have delivered a quality products, one that will keep us engaged for a long time. Ubisoft should now focus on adding more content and raising The Division level cap.

The cap is set to 30 and it takes around 15 hours to max out your character. Ubisoft has promised a range of different post release content updates, so we are looking forward to seeing what they plan on adding with post-release content updates.

Played The Division? How are you liking it so far, was it worth the wait? Let us know in the comments below.