Rainbow Six Siege Ranked Matchmaking Improvements Due Today

By   /   Feb 23, 2016
Rainbow Six Siege Starter Edition

Rainbow Six Siege is getting improvements for Ranked Matchmaking. Fixes will be made during a server maintenance today. Ubisoft revealed that in order to improve your experience it has relaxed ‘Skill Rank” parameters so that you are matched more closely with players of your skill level.

Maintenance will take on only 30 minutes:

  • Xbox One and PS4 at 4AM EST / 9AM GMT
  • PC at 10:30AM EST /15:30 GMT

Right now, the situation in Ranked Matchmaking is a little messed up as players are often matched with teams of higher skill levels.

After the update the situation will be much better.

Relaxation will occur quicker, but with smaller increments and with a maximum differential cap between teams. This means that you could see an increase in matchmaking queue times, but the match-up will be better balanced and of better quality.

During the maintenance you won’t be able to play the game online.

Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. You can provide your feedback to developers to let them know what other fixes, changes or improvements you would like to see next.

Featured Videos