More Metal Gear Online Cloaked in Silence DLC Details Revealed

By   /   Feb 9, 2016
Playable Quiet in MGS V

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain’s multiplayer Metal Gear Online, has a new slice of DLC that is ‘Cloaked in Silence’ which we revealed here, but now we have a few more details on the maps. The DLC will be coming in March and adds new maps, characters and content to the game.

Cloaked in Silence will include three maps that Konami have detailed here:

  • Coral Complex:A dedicated Motherbase environment, allowing players to access tall towers and use storage containers and other internal areas as cover for tactical advantage. Coral Complex mixes open areas and a myriad of hiding opportunities.
  • Rust Palace:Set within Afghanistan, the Rust Palace is a large multi-level building. The skeletal nature of the decrepit ruin means that cover is scarce, while the internal areas are rich in dusty rooms and high-up sniping positions.
  • Azure Mountain:An outdoor plain under Africa’s baking sky. A small cluster of buildings offers scant cover, with only derelict walls and occasional scrubland surrounding the massive rock known locally as the Cradle of Spirits.

Along with these new maps will also see the debut of Quiet to Metal Gear Online as a playable character. Quiet brings not only silence to the game, but speed and jumping abilities. As you’ll know from the main game she is very fast and has the ability to jump higher than most characters. She is also a very good sniper with the ability to temporarily become invisible when on the move.

Another feature added in Cloaked in Silence is the Appeal Action which triggers unique character poses. These can be set in five different slots per character.

A new mode which is free and released alongside Cloaked in Silence is Sabotage. In this mode the attacker must destroy or fulton an enemy missile before the round expires. To get to the missile though the attacker must first hack a terminal to deactivate the EM barrier protecting it.

Cloaked in Silence will cost 3.99 Euros on release. There will be a number of Appeal Packs also released (Basic Appeal Pack, Battle Appeal Pack, Dance Appeal Pack, and Hero Appeal Pack) which will also cost 1.99 Euros each.

What are your thoughts on the new DLC and Appeal packs? Let us know in the comments section below.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now


The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More