Destiny Servers to Go Offline For Maintenance Today

By   /   Feb 4, 2016
Destiny servers

Although it looks like Bungie is worried about players stopping to play Destiny, the developers are not done with making new content for the future and they are certainly not stopping support through regular updates. Maintenance of the servers and the downtime that comes with it are a major part of continued support, so don’t worry about not being able to play the game for some time today.

Bungie has announced that the game’s servers will go offline today for a scheduled maintenance period. To be specific, they will stop players from logging in to the game at exactly 8:00 AM Pacific (4:00 PM UTC) today i.e. February 4, 2016 which is a little less than three hours from now.

After that, all the previously logged in players will be removed from all activities at exactly 9:00 AM Pacific (5:00 PM UTC) i.e. one hour later so that the game can be taken offline for maintenance.

However, the downtime is only going to last five hours and you will be able to find Destiny back online at or before 2:00 PM Pacific (10:00 PM UTC).

That is not all, Bungie says that the maintenance may also affect Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services which are expected to be restricted as well during the aforementioned five hours.

If you are logging in to the game close to the maintenance time you are going to get a prior notice via in-game messaging warning you of the incoming server downtime.

So yes, there is nothing to worry about, there is no DDoS attack or anything, this is just a scheduled maintenance period. Cheers!

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More