Street Fighter V Patch Released for PC, Comes in at 2.3 GB

By   /   Dec 10, 2015
street fighter V

Street Fighter V just received a new patch on PC that weighs-in at 2.3GB. For the time being there is nothing known about the patch, but redditors are reporting that the patch apparently makes adjustments to the encryption key and could be related to the next beta for the game (they are digging into it).

Street Fighter V Beta begins on December 18 for PlayStation 4 and PC. This will the third beta for Street Fighter V and it kicks-off on 12/18 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT) until 12/20 @ 10 PM PT (12/21 @ 6 AM GMT).

What can you expect from the beta? Well, here are the details:

Ranked Match
Fight for glory and status in high stakes matches!

Read More GTA 5 Liberty City Mod Going Into Beta Test This Spring

Casual Match
Enjoy more casual matches without pressure.

Training
Improve your skills against a training dummy with a variety of options and settings.

Capcom Fighters Network (CFN)
Check out the latest leaderboard rankings, search for replays, and rivals.

Battle Setting
Customize your character profile and button configuration, among other options.

Options
Manage the screen and sound settings.

Read More Sniper Ghost Warrior 3 Challenge Mode Will Try Your Skill

The beta is exclusive to players who preordered the game but if you know someone who has access to it, he can get you in. According to Capcom, each participant will be offered a few beta keys he can distribute to friends who are interested in the beta.

On a related note, Capcom Pro Cup 2016 is starting in March with Final Round in Atlanta, Georgia, featuring Street Fighter V as the official game. Capcom Pro Cup will have a prize pool of half a million dollars.

Street Fighter V will release in 2016 for PlayStation 4 and PC. No Xbox One version is planned for the time being.