Destiny Servers Will Be Down Today for Maintenance

By   /   Dec 3, 2015
Destiny servers

If you are looking to play Bungie’s super massive shooter today, you might not be able to do so because the Destiny servers are going to be down due to maintenance for a few hours straight.

Bungie has announced that there will be some downtime on the game servers today i.e. December 3. The official help page of the developers got a new post that reads “starting at 9:00 AM Pacific (5:00 PM UTC), players will not be able to log into Destiny in preparation for maintenance.”

Those of you who are found in-game at 9:00 AM, will be pushed out one hour later because at exactly 10:00 AM Bungie says “players will be removed from activities as Destiny servers will be taken offline for maintenance.”

Read More Mass Effect Andromeda Weapons Guide – Required Materials, Unique Properties, Blueprint Costs

However, the whole downtime will take about three hours as the developers have promised to bring Destiny servers back on before 1:00 PM Pacific (9:00 PM UTC).

Three additional points shared by Bungie regarding the Destiny Servers downtime were:

  • Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted during this time.
  • Players signed in shortly before maintenance will receive prior notice via in-game messaging.
  • Once maintenance is concluded, all services and Destiny login functionality will be restored.

We suggest you guys plan out your adventures on timings other than these.