League of Legends Ranked Queues Disabled for Patch 5.22

By   /   Nov 11, 2015
Gragas Kicked out of League of Legends World Championships

If you are not able to access ranked queues in League of Legends right now it is because Riot Games are finally rolling out the Patch 5.22.

Just a couple of minutes ago, the official status page of the game received an update from the developers where thy have confirmed that “ranked queues have been disabled while we perform leagues maintenance.”

This was previously known because some hours ago the League of Legends developers had confirmed their official timings for the launch of Patch 5.22 through the same status page. According to the update, the game will get back at about 06:00 PM Pacific Time:

On 11/11/15, starting at, 01:30 Pacific time (09:30 UTC), ranked queues will be disabled in preparation for patch 5.22. At 03:00 Pacific time (11:00 UTC), the servers will be shut down and all games currently in progress will end in a draw and stats will not be recorded. We estimate the battlegrounds will be unavailable for 3 hours.

That being said, currently the game is not offline, it will go for maintenance about one hour later.

If you are wondering what is going to change in the game in the future, you can check out this video featuring the changes coming with Season 2016. Or read up about the League of Legends Season 2016 here.

Featured Videos