Halo 5: Guardians Digital Unlock Times for All Regions Revealed

By   /   Oct 22, 2015
Halo 5 Guardians - 78

For people who have pre-ordered the digital version of Halo 5: Guardians one important piece of information is when it will unlock. With the release only days away, Microsoft have released the all-important times.

One of the problems often found with digital releases is the problem of time zones. This often leads to some players having to wait until late in the release day to actually get to play their game. This doesn’t look to be an issue for Halo 5: Guardians though as most players will get it either at 12:01am on October 27, or the equivalent time October 26.

  • Greenwich Mean Time GMT, October 27, 12:01 AM
  • Eastern Standard Time, US, EST, October 27, 12:01 AM
  • Central Standard Time, US, CST, October 26, 11:01 PM
  • Mountain Standard Time, US, MST, October 26, 10:01 PM
  • Pacific Standard Time, US, PST, October 26, 9:01 PM
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time, AEDT October 27, 12:01 AM
  • Australian Western Daylight Time, AWDT, October 26, 10:01 PM

While people in North America may be disappointed to see that they won’t have it early, they will be getting it on the actual promised day as early as possible. There can’t be many complaints with this schedule though.

With reports that the physical copy is already being provided by some retailers it will be interesting to see how many people chose to pre-order digitally instead. With no restriction in the physical release, other than multiplayer access (until Microsoft enable access) they’ll be able to play the game now.

Have you pre-ordered Halo 5: Guardians digitally? Let us know your thoughts below.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More