PSN Maintenance Down Time Scheduled for October 13

By   /   Oct 8, 2015
Playstation Store Global Update

Bearing a downtime caused by a scheduled maintenance is a lot easier if you are informed about it beforehand, which is the primary reason why Sony Computer Entertainment has sent out a message nearly one week prior to an expected maintenance period.

According to the official message, they will be working on “maintenance and improvements” for the PSN for two hours on “Tuesday, October 13, 21:30 PDT (October 14, 04:30 GMT) to October 13, 23:30 PDT (October 14, 06:30 GMT).”

Read More Understanding Mass Effect Andromeda Dialogue Icons, How Conversations Work, Tone and Non-Tone Options, Prompts

Account holders will be able to access their PSN profile, play games and access numerous other applications, but these features will not be up and running during the maintenance period:

You will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video, or complete a purchase in the PlayStation Store during this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience. We recommend activating your PS4 console as your primary console before maintenance begins for the best experience. You will only need to do this once and will remain in effect for all future maintenances [sic].

While that is all you should know about the PSN maintenance downtime, we suggest that you also keep a check on the PlayStation Network Status Page so that you are regularly updated on everything that is going on.