PlayStation Network Maintenance Postponed Until Further Notice

By   /   Aug 18, 2015
Playstation Mid-Year Sale

Attention all fellow PlayStation gamers, few days ago Sony announced a maintenance for the PlayStation Network, which was scheduled for today; however, according to Ask PlayStation on Twitter, the maintenance has been postponed.

As the Tweet said, they don’t have any more details for the time being, but will update fans about the new date and time.

Previously, the maintenance was scheduled for 12am PT/3am ET/7am GMT and was expected to last for around 90 minutes. During the maintenance, players would have been able to sign-in to PlayStation Network, play games, use majority of apps, but wouldn’t have been able to use Account Management, PlayStation Video, or make a purchase in the PlayStation Store.

The postpone might have been due to the Network needing more fixes than originally expected. Whatever the reason, check back with us for more updates on the matter. Till then, game on!

Featured Videos