Destiny Servers Going Down For Maintenance For a Few Hours

By   /   Aug 6, 2015
Destiny

Destiny players won’t be able to login to servers for a few hours as they are going down for maintenance. Guardians need rest too, don’t they?

According to Bungie:

  • Beginning at 8:00 AM PDT (3:00 PM UTC), Destiny will be taken offline for scheduled maintenance
  • Players signed in shortly before then will receive prior notice via in-game messaging
  • Players will not be able to log into Destiny once the maintenance has started
  • Maintenance is scheduled to conclude around 12:00 PM PDT (7:00 PM UTC)

So there you have it, we’ll let you know as soon as servers are back online.

Read More Leaked Destiny 2 Poster Mentions September 8 Release, Could be a Fake

On a related note, Destiny is getting The Taken King expansion pack next month. However, Bungie failed to keep leaks under control as some new gameplay footage is leaked online.

You can see the video here. If you’re planning to watch the leaked video, be warned that it features spoilers. Watch at your own risk folks.

Destiny The Taken King is slated for September 15 and will bring plenty of new content for $40. Will you be picking up The Taken King? Let us know down below.