Mirror’s Edge Catalyst to be Playable at Gamescom 2015; a new Trailer Promised

By   /   Aug 3, 2015
Mirror's Edge Catalyst

Developer DICE has announced that it will bring a playable demo of Mirror’s Edge Catalyst to Gamescom 2015.

Confirming its appearance, DICE said that the Gamescom 2015 attendees will be able to try out the game. A brand new trailer for the game has also been promised to be unveiled during the event.

Aside from Mirror’s Edge Catalyst; Microsoft, Sony, Blizzard, Treyarch will also make an appearance at the show. You can check out the livestream schedule below so you do not miss out on anything:

  • Microsoft – August 4 at 07:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET
  • MS Daily – August 5 at 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET & August 6 at 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET
  • EA – August 5 at 01:00 AM PT / 04:00 AM ET
  • Call of Duty – August 5 at 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET
  • Blizzard – August 6 at 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET

DICE has also confirmed that the upcoming installment is neither a prequel nor a sequel of the original Mirror’s Edge, and an experience which honors the original installment and explores the origins of the protagonist, Faith. To read up more, head over to the post!

Mirror’s Edge Catalyst is scheduled to release on PC, Playstation 4, and Xbox One next year in February 2016.

Have anything interesting to add to the story? Let us know in the comments section below!

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More