Black Ops 3 Global eSports Reveal Confirmed for Gamescom 2015

By   /   Jul 31, 2015
Black Ops 3 Global eSports Reveal

Call of Duty has always had major eSports scene and with the launch of Black Ops 3, Treyarch is planning to boost it further.

Activision announced today that it will reveal eSports features in Black Ops 3 live from Germany at the upcoming Gamescom. The studio has confirmed that 8 pro players including Merk, FlexZ, Gotaga, Kivi, Tommey, Buzzo, TeePee, and Censor will attend the event. The description of the event reads:

Read More Uncharted The Lost Legacy Release Date Announcement Hinted By Voice Actor

Now, with the launch of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 on November 6 fast approaching, it’s time to take a look at the next evolution in Call of Duty eSports. Join us next Wednesday, August 5, for a special live broadcast from Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, where we’ll be talking to Treyarch about the new and improved eSports tools in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, showcasing competitive matches with pro players, and more.

Activision has also confirmed that Scott Lowe will host the event along with Jay Puryear, Matt ‘Mr. X’ Morello, Clint ‘Maven’ Evans, and Treyarch’s Studio Design Director, David Vonderhaar.

The entire event will be streamed via official Call of Duty ‘Twitch.tv’ channel on Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015 at 10:00 AM PT, 01:00 PM EST, or 07:00 PM CEST.

Read More Bioware Experimented With Procedurally Generated Planets For Mass Effect Andromeda

In related Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 news, the game’s iconic zombies mode will offer double XP; thanks to a deal with Mountain Dew and Doritos. To read up more, head over to the post!

It will be interesting to see how Call of Duty eSports scene will hold now that Activision has partnered with Sony in place of Microsoft. What do you think?