PlayStation Network is Back Online, Maintenance on June 29 Announced

By   /   Jun 27, 2015
Playstation Store Global Update

PlayStation Network had recently been struck with issues that put the service offline for a while. Thankfully, the problems have been sorted out by Sony and PSN is now back online.

You can check the Status Page too keep a track of what is happening.

When the downtime hit, Sony had said that “you may be experiencing issues related to launching certain games or game functionality,” and further added that “this is due to factors external to PSN.”

Read More Mass Effect Andromeda Gil Brodie Romance Guide – How to Flirt, Trigger Romance Scene

So far they have not explained what exactly went wrong and what kind of external factors had caused the trouble – but who cares as long as they get rid of it before it gets nasty.

Parallel to this, Sony has also announced that PSN will go on a maintenance downtime day after tomorrow.

The official Status Page of the service has provided the following timings stating that this is just a routine maintenance period that will last 1.5 hours:

Routine maintenance and improvements for PlayStation Network will be performed for approximately 1.5 hours on Monday, June 29, 9:30 PM PDT (June 30, 4:30 AM GMT) to June 29, 11:00 PM PDT (June 30, 6:00 AM GMT). Anyone who already has a PlayStation Network account can still sign in to their PlayStation™Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out.

So during the 1.5 hours from 9:30 PM PDT on June 29 you are not going to be able to access numerous features of PlayStation Network like Account Management and PlayStation Video.

Read More Mass Effect Andromeda Cora Harper Romance Guide – How to Flirt, Romance Scene

Alongside this, you will also not be able to buy something or complete a purchase from the PlayStation Store.

Sony has apologized for the inconvenience in advance.