Destiny Hotfix 1.2.0.3 Coming Next Week To Nerf The Skolas Encounter

By   /   Jun 12, 2015
Destiny

Bungie has announced a new hotfix for Destiny that will make on of the most toughest boss fights a little less difficult. The boss fight in question is the Skolas encounter.

While some players managed to blast their way through Skolas in minutes, others have found it frustrating. Bungie acknowledged this problem in the latest Bungie Weekly Update.

Developers announced a few changes that we’ll be seeing for the Skolas Boss fight. Creative Director Christopher Barrett announced the following changes that will help us with the Skolas Boss fight.

  • New Modifier combinations (Arc, Void, and Solar Burn will be removed)
  • Boss health is reduced (to compensate for the lack of burn)
  • Minions will spawn at predictable health intervals
  • Minor adjustment to the unit makeup of the combatant waves

Skolas is about to get a shorter life sentence. To ensure that he’ll still have a fighting chance, there will be some more skulls for you to juggle. Your battle with the final boss changes next week

Destiny Hotfix 1.2.0.3 is expected next week, probably sometime before E3 kicks-off. Speaking of E3, it’s being held between 16-18 June at the LA Convention Center.

Sony, Microsoft, Nintendo, Bethesda, EA, Ubisoft and more will be there with their latest games. Press-Conferences start on June 14 with Bethesda taking the lead. You can see the timings below:

  • Bethesda – June 14 – 7pm PT / 10pm ET / June 15 – 3am BST / 12pm AET
  • Microsoft – June 15 – 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / June 16 – 2:30am AET
  • EA – June 15 – 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / June 16 – 6am AET
  • Ubisoft – June 15 – 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST / June 16 – 8am AET
  • Sony – June 15 – 6pm PT / 9pm ET / June 16 – 2am BST / 11am AET
  • Nintendo – June 16 – 9am PT/ 12pm ET / 5pm BST / June 17 – 2am AET
  • Square Enix – June 16 – 10am PT/ 1pm ET / 6pm BST / June 17 – 3am AET
  • PC Gaming Show – June 16 – 5pm PT / 8pm ET / June 17 – 1am BST / 10am AET

For all things E3, stay-tuned.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More